COURT-I

Before the Appellate Tribunal for Electricity (Appellate Jurisdiction)

IA NO. 224 OF 2016 IN DFR NO. 674 OF 2016 & IA NO. 368 of 2016

Dated: 5th July, 2016

Present: Hon'ble Mrs. Justice Ranjana P. Desai, Chairperson

Hon'ble Mr. I.J. Kapoor, Technical Member

In the matter of:

Maharashtra State Electricity Distribution Co. Ltd. ...Appellant(s)

Maharashtra Electricity Regulatory Commission & Anr.Respondent(s)

Counsel for the Appellant(s) : Mr. Kiran Gandhi

Ms. Ramni Taneja

Counsel for the Respondent(s) : Mr. Buddy A. Ranganadhan

Mr. D.V. Raghu Vamsy for R.1

Mr.J.J. Bhatt, Sr. Adv. Ms. Nishtha Kumar for R-2

Ms. Ranjitha Ramachandran for Prayas

<u>ORDER</u>

IA NO. 224 OF 2016

(Appl. for condonation of delay)

There is 454 days delay in filing this appeal. In this application, the applicant has prayed that the delay be condoned.

In view of the fact that the cross appeal involving the same issue is pending before this Tribunal, we condone the delay. Accordingly, the delay is condoned. Application is disposed of. Registry is directed to number the appeal.

IA NO. 368 OF 2016 (Appl. for impleadment)

In this application, it is prayed that the Prayas Energy Group be made a party respondent. Admittedly, Prayas Energy Group has participated in the proceedings before the State Commission. Hence, Prayas Energy Group is permitted to be impleaded as a party respondent. Application is disposed of.

Learned counsel for the appellant is directed to file amended memo of parties. Notice be issued to newly added respondent - Prayas Energy Group. Ms. Ranjitha Ramachandran takes notice on behalf of Prayas Energy Group.

DFR NO. 674 OF 2016

In view of the fact that the cross appeal is admitted, admit this appeal. Learned counsel for respondents may file reply on or before 26.07.2016 after serving copy on the other side. Thereafter, rejoinder may be filed on or before 09.08.2016 after serving copy on the other side.

List the matter on <u>11.08.2016</u>.

(I.J. Kapoor) Technical Member ts/dk (Justice Ranjana P. Desai) Chairperson